top of page

Our Staff


Reverend Dr. Richard L. Baker, Jr.

Pastor/Head of Staff

Leadership: Leadership

Contact FAQ

Leadership: List

ShelbyNext Membership Updates

Stewardship or Giving Questions

Website Updates or Corrections

Westminster Notes

Pastoral Care Concerns or Prayer Requests

AV or Live Stream


Flower Dedications

Building Maintenance

Weddings and Baptisms

Youth Group

Children's Ministries

Adult Education

Visitors and New Members

2023-2024 Session

Class of 2024

Kay Berg
Rachael Boezi
Ernie McCallister
Brian Sharp

Class of 2025

Peter Davies
Cheryl Paquette
Alan Pippenger
Kristen Raisch

Class of 2026

James Deyerle
Bruce Hall
Kim Senft-Paras
Tori Statt

Leadership: List

The Reverend Dr. Richard L. Baker, Jr., Moderator
The Reverend John W. Neely
The Reverend Nancy S. Hodgkins

The Reverend Dr. Caitlin T. Deyerle
Clerk of Session: Gene Saunders

Leadership: Text

2023-2024 Board of Deacons

Class of 2024

Jim Berkshire
Fred Dudding
Holly Martin
Peggy Sisson
Marsh Stevens
Kristen TenWolde

Class of 2025

Jane Dunwoodie
Pam Helsinger
Sarah Le Donne
David Leach
Dustin Payne
John Weaver

Class of 2026

Julie Arnold
Paul Bascom
Tim Kemerley
Patricia Latham
Cindy McNamee
Mike Toerner

Leadership: List

Standing Committees

Nominating Committee

Kay Berg - Chair

Melissa Keller
Milt Ross
Mark Sharp
Drew Statt
Marsh Stevens

Building and Grounds

 Ernie McCallister - Chair

Julie Drumheller

Sara Frease

Jenny Hicks

Rob Jacks

Jim Latham

Dan Stack

The mission of the Building and Grounds Committee is to maintain and rehabilitate the real property of the church: the building, the grounds, and the parking lot.

Education and Practice Committee

Chair James Deyerle, Kim Sent-Paras

Wendy Berkshire

Katie Brennaman

Caelan Ford

Katie Gilding

Betty Hoevel

Laurie Leach

Margaux Mayhew

Charlotte Powell

John Powell

The mission of the Education and Practice Committee is to encourage faith formation through education and spiritual practices for all ages.

Hospitality Committee

Chair Sarah Sessions, Assistant Chair John Weaver

Erik Collins

Aven Ford

Patty Jones

Linda Lane

Vail McGuire

Marsha Pippenger

Tori Statt

John Weaver

J.D. Whitlock

Barbara Wilson

The mission of the Hospitality Committee is to lead the congregation’s ministry of hospitality to the Dayton community, to welcome visitors, and to engage new members in the church body by encouraging them to grow into the full life of the church. You must be a member to serve on this committee.

Mission Committee

Chair - Kristen Raisch, Kay Berg

Clementine Davies

Marcia Dungan

Kelly Fuqua

Jorja Gladden

Melissa Keller

Gloria Pugh

Donna Shell

Diane Welborn

Lou Ann Wilson

The mission of the committee is to demonstrate God’s love and compassion, to enrich the lives of people in need, and to encourage social justice and peacemaking through education.

Fellowship Committee

Chair - Alan Pippenger, Assistant Chair Cheryl Paquette

Dixie Bowsher

Shelly Burden

Jennifer de Vries

Glen Gallaway

John Gummel

Andrea Hirtle

Melody McCallister

Steve Molton

Dominique Myers

Bill Potter

Mark Sharp

The mission of the Fellowship Committee is to offer opportunities for the members of Westminster to increase their congregational friendships in a variety of settings and in an environment of love and warmth.

Personnel Committee

Lola Sigmon - Chair

Hud Conley

John Jahoda

Amy Lachman

Don Nowak

Pat Torvik

Georgie Woessner

Working with Pastor/Head of Staff, the mission of the committee is to assure the adequacy of personnel and personnel administration for the church.

Stewardship and Finance Committee

Chair - Mel Gillespie

Graham Bailey

Martha Bell

Jan Culver

Joyce Ferguson

Jon Hazelton

Kevin Hyde

Sarah Kiewitz

Peter Torvik

The mission of this committee is to educate the congregation about stewardship, encourage generous financial giving as a matter of spiritual practice, and monitor the Session's adopted budget.

Worship, Music and Fine Arts Committee

Chairs - Brian Sharp and Rachael Boezi

Julie Arnold

Roger Bailey

Tom Bankston

Abbey Collins

Jane Dunwoodie

John Gummel

Paul Weaver

The mission of this committee is to plan, evaluate, and encourage Sunday worship, special worship, weddings, and funerals. The committee also oversees the church’s music and fine arts.

Leadership: List
bottom of page